April 3rd 2009 “The Bridge”

banner “Church Growth” Just a few months ago during a meeting after V.E.T.I. Pastor Tony and I were talking about this exciting subject. He began to share his heart with me about what he wanted to do next as far as our building project and as well as the current growth where we are at now. (We have 5 acres to where we are planning to build a 1,000 seat auditorium on 83rd and Camelback) We began to plan what’s next and shoot ideas across the board then the words that changed my life were said by Pastor Tony “Triple Services.” I don’t know about    you but my heart practically jumped out of my chest when he said these words because he began to speak in the area of faith. Those 3 words have been replaying in my mind over and over again, every day… This is no joke, ask my wife… lol… But the thought of us growing our church to over 700 members really stirred something inside of me that day. So we put in action… Since that day we instituted some major factors that are helping us to grow.

vistors21) Strengthened our Core Ministries

2) Put emphasis on our Bible Studies and Life Groups

3) Developed a powerful ministry called “The Bridge”

4) Instituted “Field of Dreams”

These 4 components have shaped the following months that came after! The Bridge Ministry is a powerful ministry that really took shape after visiting our Mother Church there in Ontario. I went to a Sunday Service after speaking at an event the night before with Pastor Joe Burton, so we thought we would stop by and see what our Mother Church is doing as far as ministry goes. I am glad that we went that day because Pastor Joe introduced me to a ministry that they have called the Bridge. He did a quick overview of what they did and the success that they have there by keeping the visitors that attend there service by either bridging them into a ministry, cell group, and to build relationships with leaders. I then took this idea and the following Sunday we did this in our church. Since then which has been a little over a month now we have had 80 visitors come through our doors and 80 people that have been introduced to the Bridge. Before we would do the normal follow up during the week with a call, letter, and home visit; but this is different because its immediate and the people love it. Because of this I believe that we have added over 40 members in a matter of 4 weeks, Powerful! I believe this is a mega church idea and that’s where we are heading, but its going to not only take people coming through the doors of your church but bridging them into the kingdom. Thank you Mother Church for this God given idea, we truly are blessed.

Israel Tavor

~ by israeltavor on April 3, 2009.

Leave a comment